cc//announces new 1.6 team

cc_banner_cs16After just over one month out of the CounterStrike 1.6 scene, cc// are now able to announce our return with the arrival of rootz! With 3 of our previous players returning to cc//, the addition of the most accomplished Finnish CounterStrike player and an upcoming star we’re confident that this team has more than enough potential to compete with the best in the world.

Joona “natu” Leppanen makes his return to CS to lead the team having previously represented Roccat, 4Kings and mTw, and he is joined by a number of well known faces. Niko “naSu” Kovanen and Matti “SPIKEONE” Jarvinen return after most recently representing Crack Clan at ESL Extreme Masters, whilst Tino “tihOp” Puumala also rejoins after a brief spell under the cc// tags. He has also represented astralis and Roccat. Miikka “dRiim” Toroi is an upcoming star who has put in some great performances such as at the Dreamhack Finnish Qualifier which the team won last weekend, and we’re fully confident that he will develop into a top player.

The team will make its first appearances as cc// at the upcoming Dreamhack Summer event and at GameGune.

cc// Director of Gaming Luke Cotton gave the following statement:
“I’m excited to be working with such a talented and professional group of individuals again. After dipping our toes into the CounterStrike waters recently we discovered that it’s definitely something that we want to get involved with deeper and we’re confident that this line-up will do the cc// tag justice.”

Team Captain Joona “natu” Leppanen had the following to say on the move:
“Today is a big day for rootz. Only 30 days ago we started as a team with the strive, dedication and the skill. Now we’re happy to announce that we are joining the cc// family which makes us one step better in every aspect. I’m personally very happy to be working together with my long time friend Ben Woodward and I hope we can bring him, cc// and all the fans out there great moments, glory and joy.”

  • Joona “natu” Leppanen – Team Captain
  • Niko “naSu” Kovanen
  • Matti “SPIKEONE” Jarvinen
  • Tino “tihOp” Puumala
  • Miikka “dRiim” Toroi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *