Page 26 of 33

Re: Show off your rig!

Posted: Thu Sep 25, 2008 6:12 pm
by Vengeance
Alien24 wrote:Pictures would be nice son. OMG did I raise you to be that lazy.

Like father like son......

Re: Show off your rig!

Posted: Thu Sep 25, 2008 6:39 pm
by Alien24
I guess you forgot my post in here. [-X

http://www.crackclan.com/distribution/v ... &start=255

Re: Show off your rig!

Posted: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:54 pm
by BarSteward
OK, I have a new computer. I've put my old lady out to grass and we'll see what the new rig does for my gaming. I've only changed the box so the rest is the same (what I had at i34). For the rest it is a Intel Core 2 Quad 2.67, 4 GB Memory, 2x GTX260's and Windows Vista 64 bit.

Image
Lots of wires and shit... no idea what they do... looks messy but works

Image

The main table with the 19" widescreen monitor ... love it :)

For everything it is super fast, playing CoD4 with high detail graphics really is great (only a waste of time really) and I only had some trouble getting CoH working but now it does and again it is super fast. I just need some time to play now :)

PS I do think Vista is a bit slow though... takes it time about everything... *sigh*

Re: Show off your rig!

Posted: Wed Oct 01, 2008 9:29 pm
by Crystal
Nice rig - I particularly like the case :D

Ditch Vista - it's an abortion of an operating system.

Re: Show off your rig!

Posted: Wed Oct 01, 2008 10:53 pm
by BarSteward
I need to give Vista more time... I think it's more the power user activities that I normally do that are some what locked down. I need to find the way to remove the restrictions... :)

Re: Show off your rig!

Posted: Fri Oct 03, 2008 4:48 am
by CraSh23
its really not hard to remove restrictions -.- and what ram do you have? just curious, and how much?

Re: Show off your rig!

Posted: Tue Oct 21, 2008 4:22 pm
by tejdm13
who made your system????? lol tell him the wires goes from the other side becuase from this side its have the glass and you open the case to clean it( and for the air...) ... if you have all the wires front of you isnt soo easy.......

you spend a lot of money and you didnt take a psu with plugged wires....??? or it is? http://www.e-shop.gr/show_per.phtml?id=PER.650642

your case its look from THERMALTAKE ARMOR series but which one?



its very betifull case but the inside destroy the look...

**ok i find it its on page 22 on this threat have a look... how its should look... isnt the best but...
http://www.crackclan.com/distribution/v ... &start=315
and if you have time look the instruction ... and put them in right way...
http://www.virtual-hideout.net/reviews/ ... dex3.shtml
abd them maybe your system look something like Image

i prefer THERMALTAKE...

Re: Show off your rig!

Posted: Sun Nov 02, 2008 1:33 am
by Crystal
wish mine looked that tidy lol

Re: Show off your rig!

Posted: Sun Nov 02, 2008 2:03 pm
by Holyman
it can't be that tidy if you're using an 8800 theres simply not enough room in the case to hide all the wires nicely especially when you're also having to put 2 6pin connectors into the damn thing aswell, you're linking pictures with power supplies with no SLI support and by the looks of it no SATA and some of us don't really want to pay double the price just so we can plug wires in, it's a computer it's made for looking at the monitor not at the case :D

Re: Show off your rig!

Posted: Sun Nov 02, 2008 10:34 pm
by Humor
My antec 900
2 ide HD, 1 sata HD, 1 sata dvd /rw
8800 gts...
Xigmatek HDT Achilles S1284C CPU cooler: Image

Wire management can be better, just tried the system out and thank god it works.. :D


Old case, side could not close :P
Image

Start, da new home:
Image

Finish, side view:
Image

Side in the dark:
Image

Looking from above into the 20 cm fan:
Image

Re: Show off your rig!

Posted: Sun Nov 02, 2008 11:09 pm
by Crystal
Image

This is my mess....

Re: Show off your rig!

Posted: Tue Nov 04, 2008 9:41 am
by Panky
lol crystal that truly is a mess, ill post a few pics of mine soon

Re: Show off your rig!

Posted: Tue Nov 04, 2008 9:07 pm
by XtracerD
Tracer's got a new case and mobo! (Antec Performance One P182 and Asus P5Q PRO). Oh yeah, I couldn't find a white or pink bedsheet, so I went with blue :P

You'll prolly find better pics online, but here goes:
Image

I'm pretty proud of my wire management, didn't even use anything that didn't came with the case (strips ftw):
Image

Had to extend the cable from the PSU to the top of the mobo :(:
Image

Just to show off a bit of the flexibility:
Image

Gonna put in a bunch of Noctua NF-S12-1200's later on aswell (SILENCE, I LOVE YOU) :)

Re: Show off your rig!

Posted: Tue Nov 04, 2008 9:36 pm
by BlackHawk5
XtracerD wrote: Asus P5Q PRO
Had to extend the cable from the PSU to the top of the mobo
Is this the mobo with the power connectors in a weird place next to the cpu? I just ordered one (don't think it's the PRO one though), how bad is it to get it connected?

Re: Show off your rig!

Posted: Tue Nov 04, 2008 9:45 pm
by XtracerD
BlackHawk5 wrote:
XtracerD wrote: Asus P5Q PRO
Had to extend the cable from the PSU to the top of the mobo
Is this the mobo with the power connectors in a weird place next to the cpu? I just ordered one (don't think it's the PRO one though), how bad is it to get it connected?
There is one power connector at the top (you can see it on the pic) and there is one right next to the IDE cable (which you can't see because of - well, the IDE cable). I'd say it 's pretty standard. Just make sure your PSU has enough cable length if you're going for a P182 (or other PSU-on-bottom case).